Shamrock presentation bowl

Attention glass workers the office of the Taoiseach of Ireland is inviting proposals to craft the Shamrock Presentation Bowl to the president of the United States on St. Patrick’s Day 2019. For information, terms and conditions contact either:

Ger Burns, phone 01 619 4481, email ger.burns@taoiseach.gov.ie

Lorraine Dunne, phone 01 619 4433, email lorraine.dunne@taoiseach.gov.ie

Closing date: 8/FEB/2019

Useful websites for local craft workers

Here are the Irish and European websites I check regularly for information of interest to local craft workers.  They are useful to find out about money available, shows and information you need to help with your work and sales:  Design and Craft Council of Ireland – dccoi.ie

              World Craft Council – Europe – wcc-europe.org/news

              Create Ireland – create-ireland.ie

               Culture Ireland – cultureireland.ie

               Visual Artists Ireland – visualartists.ie

               Arts Council of Ireland – artscouncil.ie

                Tipperary County Council – tipperarycoco.ie/arts

It is worth your time to check each of the sites often as they are constantly updated.

Seminar about Tipperary Artist in Primary School Scheme

‘Schools for Artists: On Connecting with Education’
A Seminar from the ‘Tipperary Artist in Primary School’ Scheme at The Source Arts Centre, Thurles, Co Tipperary on Wednesday 28th November 2018.
Tipperary County Council Arts Office invites skilled, talented and ready for anything artists from all disciplines: visual artists, crafts people, music, dance and drama practitioners, poets, writers, film makers, architects, photographers, new media specialists and community arts practitioners who have or want to fully engage with the ‘Tipperary Artist in Primary School’ Scheme to come along on the 28th November.
Recent graduates and artists who are enthusiastic about working with schools are especially welcome. Gain insights into the school and child’s perspective of working with an artist. Examine what well collaborated creative art projects have and can offer schools, pupils and artists. Explore
creativity in the classroom and how to apply it to your own artistic discipline.

Use this day to network, share and exchange ideas.
Lunch Provided. This is a free event, places are limited so booking is essential.
To reserve your place please email annmarie.keaveney@tipperarycoco.ie by Friday 23rd November, 2018. A full programme of the day will be available on
https://www.tipperarycoco.ie/arts/arts-programme.